Board & Executive 2021-03-22T15:31:10+10:30

Board & Executive

Audit Risk Committee Charter

Lucio Di Bartolomeo


Lucio was appointed as Chair on 26 June 2017. His current term will expire on 25 June 2023. 

With over 40 years’ experience in the transport industry, Lucio brings extensive knowledge in rail, infrastructure and engineering fields to the ANI Board as a non-executive director. He is currently the Chair of Australia Post and Health Infrastructure NSW as well as Deputy Chair of Moorebank Intermodal Company and director of Australian Super. He was previously a non-executive director of Australian Rail Track Corporation. Prior to taking on non-executive director roles, Lucio was the Managing Director of ADI Limited, Country Director of Thales (Australia) and Managing Director of FreightCorp.

Janice Van Reyk

Non-Executive Director

Janice was appointed on 14 August 2017.  Her current term will expire on 13 August 2023. 

Janice is a non-executive director serving on the boards of Lochard Energy Group, Citywide, Victorian Ports Corporation, Tennis Australia, Melbourne and Olympic Park Trust and Northern Territory EPA. Previously, she enjoyed a successful career as a senior executive in ASX 100 companies (BHP, Orica, National Foods).

She also serves as an independent member of Vic Roads Risk Audit & Governance Committee. She is a Fellow of the AICD, a CPA and a Leadership Victoria Fellow.

Peter Iancov

Non-Executive Director

Peter was appointed on 13 February 2017 and reappointed on 26 June 2017.  His current term will expire on 25 June 2022. 

Peter is an experienced company director and executive with over 28 years’ expertise gained in the energy infrastructure, mining, commercial construction, contracting and defence sectors. He is currently Managing Director of Zinfra, Chairman of Chronos Advisory and has previously held senior executive positions across Australian and Multinational organisations.

In his previous executive roles, Peter has been instrumental in securing and delivering major infrastructure projects and was responsible for the management, construction and operation of critical energy infrastructure assets.

Peter is a non-executive director of Western Power, and prior to joining ANI, was a non-executive director of ASC Pty Ltd.

Jim Whalley

Non-Executive Director

Jim was appointed on 26 June 2017.  His current term will expire on 25 June 2022.

Jim is a co-founder and executive Chairman of Nova Systems, one of Australia’s largest privately owned defence professional service providers.  He is a former air force fighter pilot and a graduate of the Royal Air Force Empire Test Pilots’ School.

Among other qualifications, he holds a Masters of Business Administration, a science degree and completed the Harvard Business School OPM Executive Education Program. He is a member of the Sir Ross and Keith Smith Advisory Committee and the University of South Australia Council, and a director of AMCHAM and the Adelaide Festival.

Jim is also South Australia’s Chief Entrepreneur and Chair of the Entrepreneurship Advisory Board, a member of South Australia’s Economic Recovery Reference Group and a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Jeremy Schultz

Non-Executive Director

Jeremy was appointed on 13 February 2017 and reappointed on 26 June 2017.  His current term will expire on 25 June 2023.

Jeremy is currently Chairman of Partners at Finlaysons and heads up the firm’s Corporate and Energy practice areas.

He is an Australian Institute of Company Directors Fellow, a former Deputy Chair, Law Council of Australia, Business Law Section – Corporations Committee and Clean Energy Council – Founding Board Member, current director of RUAG Australia Pty Ltd, Chair of St Peter’s Girls’ School Board of Governors (including St Peters’s Collegiate Girls’ School Foundation Inc and CSC South Australia Inc), Australian Institute of Energy Board Member, Chair and Trustee of Les Favell Cricket Foundation Trustee and Lisa Fahey Foundation Inc. Board Member.

Andrew Seaton

Managing Director and CEO 

Andrew was appointed  MD & CEO on 6 April 2020.  His current term will expire on 5 April 2023. 

Andrew has over 30 years’ business experience encompassing a broad range of finance, strategy, commercial, investment banking, engineering and project management roles.  He was most recently the Chief Financial & Commercial Officer of ANI and prior to that the CFO of Santos Limited, a significant Australian producer of oil, domestic gas and LNG and he previously worked in investment banking with Merrill Lynch.  Andrew has an honours degree in Chemical Engineering, a Graduate Diploma in Business Administration and is a Graduate Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Adele Fraser

General Manager Finance 

Adele was appointed General Manager Finance in April 2020. 

Adele is a chartered accountant with over 20 years’ business experience and commenced at ANI in 2018 as Financial Controller.  Prior to joining ANI, Adele was a Senior Manager in the Assurance business at PwC, a firm where she started her career as an undergraduate in South Africa and enjoyed a long career spanning many roles across two countries.  She has an honours degree in Financial Reporting, Auditing, Taxation and Management Accounting, a Graduate Diploma of Chartered Accounting and is a Fellow of Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand.

Phil Cornish

Project Director

Phil was appointed as Project Director for the OSDP in January 2018 and subsequently also assumed the role of Project Director for the ONDP.

Phil has more than 28 years’ experience in project and construction management of major infrastructure projects such as highway and major arterial roads, road and rail tunnels, public transport systems, marine structures and major transit systems for airports and railway stations.

Prior to joining ANI, Phil was Construction Manager for the $4B Westconnex M4 Project with Sydney Motorway Corporation and previously filled senior management roles within a number of Australian construction companies.

Sally McLennan

General Counsel and Company Secretary

Sally was appointed General Counsel and Company Secretary in August 2017

Sally is an experienced in-house commercial and corporate lawyer and has over 30 years’ business experience. Prior to joining ANI, she held senior legal roles at ASC Pty Ltd and Santos Limited. Sally’s prior experience includes commercial and human resources roles across industries, including oil and gas, telecommunications and manufacturing sectors. Sally has a Bachelor of Laws (with Honours), Graduate Diploma in Legal Practice and a Bachelor of Management (Labour Relations), and is a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Paul Bates

General Manager Operations

Paul was appointed General Manager Operations in June 2017.

Paul has substantial maritime operations experience. Prior to his appointment at ANI, Paul was General Manager Operations of the Defence SA Techport Common User Facility (CUF), ensuring the successful delivery of the CUF and other contracted services to the Air Warfare Destroyer Program since 2009. From 2006, Paul was Project and Bid Manager for DMS Maritime Pty Ltd (now Serco Defence), leading a number of successful tenders for that company.

Paul holds a Masters of Business Administration and is a graduate of the Australian Defence Force Academy. He served for 18 years in the Royal Australian Navy, holding a variety of operations roles both at sea and ashore.